October 13, 2009

  • Ok, I’m irritable. I’m dealing with a lot of crap now, who wouldn’t be? But I’m not mad, I’m not angry, I’m just… irritated. C’mon, a little snappishness doesn’t mean I’m going to go all Wrath of God Day of Judgement… I just need to kill the tension.

    Rebuilding all my Magic: The Gathering decks, no deck over 65 cards. My soldier deck still needs a small tweak, it’s sitting at 67. Pimp Lord of Unix is locked and ready to roll. It’s at 60, but I’ll bump it to 61 if I can get one more Nemesis of Reason, ’cause I want to keep the Clone, just in case someone has something totally rad on the board.

    Going to rope some people in doing a Top Gear like segment for GiXP. Me and Ducks are natural, Gunz wouldn’t be so bad either. I just don’t know about Ace. He’s got to lighten up a little. I think I’ll go all Londo Mollari on him this weekend. There’s an idea, I’ll play Btech in a suit on Friday, be totally over the top… if the weather holds, yeah…

    I’m finding out that I like Alara block a lot more than Zendikar. Other than the lands, Zendikar’s coming off too gimmicky, and way overbalanced. I’m going to be playing the same goddamned Vampire deck for the next three months. Snooze.

Comments (2)

  • Zendikar overbalanced? I’m just getting around to playing it, but the allies and angel enchant and 2/2 hasting Goblin left me with the opposite impression. But hey, I don’t have a lot of experience with the other few hundred cards in the set yet.

    But yeah, I love Alara. I’m debating buying out all the Conflux packs in town!

  • @Alan_Nominus - Allies are fun, but have a hard time beating the sheer number and power that the monocolor Vamps and Kor bring. Alara,  being built as a three-color from the ground up just seemed to not overwhelm any deck. That said, all those Alara multi-lands (looking at you, Rupture Spire) make a five-color all-allies deck go-go-go. It doesn’t work 100% of the time, but when it does, it’s monster.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *